Retirees Association

 Steering Committee

Steering Committee
(From left to right: Bobbie Brandt, Art Jacknowitz, Elaine Sholtis, Doug Maatman, Carolyn Nelson, Lana Cantoni, John Patteson, Mary Thomas, Tom Witt, Shirley Daft, Gary McPherson)

The West Virginia University Retirees Association Steering Committee held its first meting on March 13, 2014, and continued its service until June 30, 2015.

The committee was made up of representatives from each employee group. There were three faculty members (Art Jacknowitz, Carolyn Nelson, and Tom Witt); three non-classified staff members (Bobbie Brandt, Doug Maatman, and Gary McPherson); and three classified staff members (Lana Cantoni, Shirley Daft, and John Patteson). Elaine Sholtis chaired the committee and Mary Thomas was the HR liaison. Both were staff from the Benefits unit in the Division of Human Resources.

These members worked diligently to give shape to the new Association. See the History tab and the  Annual Meeting Remarks to learn more about their excellent work.