Retirees Association

2018-2019 Board of Directors

2018-2019 Board of DirectorsElaine Sholtis, Lee Beaumont, Diana Scott Beattie, Chris Tarabrella, Bill Quigley, Lana Cantoni, and Ade Neidermeyer.  Missing is Art Jacknowitz. 

The 2018-2019 Board of Directors was elected at the Association’s annual meeting on April 12, 2018.  Their term began on July 1, 2018. They elected officers at the October 25, 2018 board meeting.

Classified Staff
Lana Cantoni – Term ends 2021
Chris Tarabrella, Secretary – Term ends 2019

Non-Classified Staff
Lee Beaumont - Term ends 2021
Bill Quigley, Treasurer - Term ends 2020

Diana Scott Beattie - Term ends 2020
Ade Neidermeyer, Vice President - Term ends 2021

At Large
Art Jacknowitz, President – Term ends 2019

Elaine Sholtis, Program Coordinator, Human Resources


Susan PetskoActivities Committee
Susan Petsko, Chair

The Activities Committee shall, at a minimum, plan and arrange activities and events throughout the Association year; create ad hoc committees or special interest groups as desired by the membership

Brenda ThompsonCommunications Committee
Brenda Thompson, Chair

The Communications Committee shall, at a minimum, be responsible for communicating the activities of the Association through a variety of media; maintain and update the calendar of all Association activities and events. 

In Memory

Art JacknowitzArthur I. Jacknowitz
1944 - 2019

Art Jacknowitz was a champion of the Retirees Association from the beginning when he accepted a position on the Steering Committee charged with laying the foundation for the new organization.  He continued his support of the organization when he agreed to run for a position on the first board of directors and accepted a four-year term.  He was elected president in 2017.  He continued to advocate for the organization and lobby for it throughout his tenure.  He died on April 18, 2019 and we miss him.  Our sympathy to his wife, Linda.  For an excellent tribute to all he accomplished, please see the SoP News article. 

Prior Boards

2017-2018 Board of Directors
2016-2017 Board of Directors
2015-2016 Board of Directors
Steering Committee